The Absolute LAST Tomatoes, this year. (via Moonmooring)

Looking for the perfect savory tomato soup recipe. I had one a few years ago but it wasn’t for sharing. It was thick and rich with chunks of tomato and lightly seasoned with Italian herbs. Was absolutely the best, mine on the other hand was less than perfect!

The Absolute LAST Tomatoes, this year. These tomatoes were picked weeks ago and all ripened nicely. I didn't grow them. They came from someone's plot in the community garden in West Plains. No I didn't confiscate them. I came by them honestly via another. I have no idea how they acquired them. So, anyway, I turned them all into tomato soup. I would have been happy to share the recipe with you but it didn't turn out well. Too much garlic and basil, and that after I told someone you cou … Read More

via Moonmooring

This entry was posted in Miss Alanie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

