Dusit Thai Cuisine

It’s about time we got a Thai restaurant in this neck of the woods! You may know Thai is one of my favorite cuisines and I will usually drive out of my way to get goo Thai food. Now it’s only a hop, skip and a jump to Mountain Home and Dusit Thai Cusine for just that.

The young couple working the front move quick and are eager to please their customers. The not overly extensive menu is filling and reasonably priced. I have only been there for lunch and it was always busy! Best to arrive a tad on the early or late side.

This is the first Thai place I have been in that gave more options than the standard 1-5 on heat index for dishes. Here, I am told, you can go to 100! I did 5 one day on a garlic chicken entree and it was mighty hot! But nothing I couldn’t handle. Of course, this from an old hand at Mexican food.

They seem to be doing well now… I hope that continues. Please support this new local business in Mountain Home where many of us have driven all the way out of town for Thai until now!

This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

